First post!

Hi internet/blogging world!

I’m guessing that no one will be reading this anytime soon….but I thought it would be fun to create a blog out of the blue lol. In my (rare) free time I love reading other people’s blogs of all sorts (running blogs, science blogs, writing blogs, food blogs, animal blogs, you get the picture) for a while now so I thought, why not? 🙂 So without further ado….here’s an intro to me:

I’m a girl, aged 16 (I turn 17 in 6 days!!!) and I’m a high schooler in the U.S. I have a bunch of random hobbies but I love love love to run. I run cross country at school, and even though I’ve only been running for 2 years, I can’t imagine my life without it. Running is a way I can sort through all my often jumbled-up thoughts, talk to myself (I swear I’m not crazy), think about random stuff or just not think at all, push myself, and just have fun (because if it wasn’t fun, why would I do it?)

Other than running, I’m one of *those* kids who love school/learning, but unfortunately, can be a bit of a procrastinator (which is probably the real reason why I’m writing this right now….let’s be honest lol.) Other things I love:

-Animals!!! (I have 2 dogs who are  my bffls in the furry form)

-Books!! booksbooksbooksbooks (currently I’m going through a John Green phase)

-Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (yes all of those exclamation points are necessary)

-coffee. oh yes.

-the history channel

-Pretty Little Liars

-Pecan pie

Obviously there are a lot more things than that, but these were just some of the first things that popped into my head (don’t worry Mom, if you ever read this, I love you too!) lol. but I should probably wrap this up. Thanks for stopping by! 😀

Screen Shot 2013-12-03 at 11.23.43 PM

6 thoughts on “First post!

  1. Hey there!
    I’m an 18yr old runner from Australia, and I just stumbled across your first post when doing some random blog reading (like you, I often find myself reading all sorts of blogs!!). Anyway, although I have literally never commented on anything like this before, I just wanted to say hey, and that I hope you keep going!

  2. Hey there! Great job on starting a blog! I found it from you comment on Sweettoothrunner 😉 I wanted to do one last summer but never did (procrastinator here!) haha sometime i’ll start one 😀 I love love love crossfit! And running 😀 Btw I always thought the first post for a blog would be the hardest, but you did yours really well! I look forward to reading more of you blog 😀

Leave a Reply

